Osun Reduces Ministries From 17 To 12

TO enhance efficiency and reduce cost of governance, the Osun State government yesterday announced a major restructuring of its ministries from 17 to 12 and creation of a new ministry, yet to be named by the government.
Consequently, Governor, Rauf Aregbesola, in a letter, has notified the state House of Assembly of the exercise.
In a letter of notification forwarded to the Speaker of the House, Najeem Folasayo Salaam, Aregbesola stated that while there
would be 12 ministries, nine agencies and bureaus would be under his watch for direct supervision.
The governor stated that the decision to restructure was arrived at after a reappraisal of the machinery of government.
Since he won a second term in August last year, Aregbesola has not inaugurated his cabinet and it is perceived that this move might be in readiness for the announcement of cabinet members anytime from now

Post a Comment